HOUSE OF DREAMS GUEST REVIEWS

HOME PAGE  •  HOMES BY TOWN  •  POOL HOMES  •  BEACHFRONT  •  FEATURED  •  TRAVEL INSURANCE  •  CONCIERGE  •  CONTACT

 
Read what our past guests are saying...

We have recently collected many more reviews between 2012 and 2016 and will be updating this page very soon. The reviews below reflect our commitment to service and guest satisfaction that still is the difference that sets House Of Dreams Kauai apart. Check back after the new year for more current reviews.

March 2011...
A Great Place To Stay
We just returned from our two week stay at the hod and we had an awesome time. We had 9 people staying together and we could not have had a better place to stay. The house was fully equipped with everything we ever wanted, from the kitchen to the family rooms to all the "toys". We never felt cramped and everyone had their own space when needed. Glenn, was extremely professional to deal with and always got back to any emails very quickly. I would definitely look into the surfing lessons with Evan they were absolutely the highlight of the trip.

By Scott from Toronto Canada

March 2011
Hod? OMG!!!
Glenn and Kim have absolutely thought of everything!!! There care and concern for your comfort and total experience is apparent in everything you see at the House of Dreams!

We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Our favorite place on earth used to be Key West...Hod Kauai is edging it out!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
·
By Hank From Nashville TN

January 2011
Absolutely amazing!
We love this island and have been several times but we have never stayed somewhere that we didn't mind just staying in. It was so nice having all the toys in the garage. We didn't have to plan ahead with renting what we wanted to use, it was always right there. My kids loved watching movies and sitting on the lanai counting their seashells. It was so relaxing, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
·
By Sammi From Utah

January 2011,
Best of Kauai
This was my first visit to Kauai, and I can't imagine having a better place to gather my family! This home handled us, our 4 kids, their 3 spouses, and two of the grandkids with ease. We never felt 'too close' for comfort, and yet we were together all the time. With the Ping-pong table, the wii, bikes and all the movies we had plenty to do in the evenings. The surfboards, boogie-boards, long paddle boards, beach chairs, beach toys etc kept our time at the many beaches busy and enjoyable. From the computer loaded with music (Hawaiian and other), to the laundry room, to the lanai, the barbecuer, and the top-notch kitchen tools- it was all wonderful! Beautiful, comfortable beds, media rooms and the wonderful yard all come together to make this a 'House of Dreams' that can become yours, even if it is for a short time. It will always be in my dreams!!! Every question was immediately answered, wether it be advice on where to eat, places to go, things to do, even where to buy groceries, whatever we needed was addressed. We had no problems at all in the home, everything worked perfectly! My advice: Let this House of Dreams become part of your reality!
·
By Jill Olsen from Hurricane Utah

November 2010
Truly a House Of Dreams
While planning a trip for 4 couples we were amazed at how much there was to choose from. But then we stumbled upon hod. We just could not get over the effort that people put forth to write guest reviews about this home. We knew there was something unique and special about this home and our decision was made. From the moment we inquired we were treated to a high level of service and genuine "Aloha Spirit" by the owners, Kim and Glenn, that is just not commonplace any more. Quick responses, attentiveness and some incredible suggestions all were part of what was to be a most incredible 10 days on Kauai's beautiful north shore. The owners arranged for Pro Surfer Evan to meet us at the Pier with Standup Paddle-boards for our entire group. We also had a top notch dinner of Sushi and cooked fish prepared by hod's private chefs in the comfort of the home. The home itself was spacious and very well appointed. There was indirect lighting throughout and the kitchen was equipped with high end appliances and dinnerware. Comfortable Mattresses and fine linens were also provided. We used the bikes, boards and snorkeling gear and enjoyed nightly ping pong tournaments. Mornings and late afternoons were spent on the Lanai with waterfalls flowing on the mountains across the way. We couldn't have asked for more. Upon booking this home we were promised by the owners that our expectations would all be exceeded. Boy, was that an understatement. We would like to recommend this house to others traveling to Kauai. Kim and Glenn...we are forever gracious to you for sharing your home and your "Spirit Of aloha" with us. Jason, Dee and the gang...
·
By Speechless In Seattle 

Christmas 2010
Wow! Comfort, Luxury and Fun!
Our 2nd stay in this luxury home was just as wonderful as it was the first, perhaps even more with the added ping pong table and stand up paddle boards. 

We go to Kauai often and have rented several different properties and hod is by far the most luxurious, comfortable and is the best equipped house we have ever rented. It's not just the bikes, surfboards, boogy boards, sup's, snorkeling gear and the ping pong table, it's the inside of the house that also enhances the whole vacation experience. The kitchen is better equipped than our own home with the top of the line appliances and enough glasses, dishes and serving wear to have a party! I've never seen a house with better lighting than hod. Every switch has a dimmer and there is light virtually everywhere! The beautiful wood floors, to the simple but elegant furnishings to flat screens in every room to the spectacular view from the lanai to the surrounding neighborhood and proximity to shops, restaurants and beaches truly fits the name of House Of Dreams. 

When I first found hod on Vrbo in 2008, wasn't sure what I was getting our family into. The pictures looked great, it had excellent reviews for a fairly new property, the location was good and the owner was very responsive. Still, one never knows what to expect when paying for something sight unseen. Collectively, it was a wow when we first walked through the door. Our 2nd stay, still a wow! We all hope to return for our 3rd wow stay soon!
·
By Haeja In Carlsbad, CA

December 2010
What a great place!
In just a few words... the hod is as great and fun as all the reviews indicate!

In more words... we went to Kauai to be married with our combined 6 adult kids and were looking for a home that would be both fun and a great environment to start our new lives as a larger family. On all fronts the hod was a hit. The neighborhood is great and is close enough to everything we needed (groceries, Hanalei, etc.). The house is (obviously) big... 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, etc. and was perfect when someone needed time alone but still had a very homey feel to it. The upstairs was awesome with an open kitchen, dining area, living room and large lanai and most of our family time was spent there. If there is something else needed to complete the kitchen, I can't think of it. And, I've certainly never experienced more songs on iTunes than Glenn has on the new Mac he put in. The master bedroom and bath are amazing but every room is high quality (and nearly every room has a ceiling fan, including the master bedroom closet). The decorations and attention to detail are superb (including an amazing array of lighting options) but the real fun starts with all the extras that are there at your fingertips... the iTunes selection, the surfboards / paddle boards / boogie boards / beach chairs / snorkeling gear / coolers, the bikes, ping pong, the movie selections in the media room, the games, etc. As the week rolled on, we really came to appreciate and enjoy being able to just go have fun with all of those instead of figuring out which of those to go buy / rent. 

While were there, we had a couple of minor things come up that needed attention and Glenn was extremely responsive to answering our questions and, in one case, sending someone over (nearly immediately) to handle it. It became very obvious he was focused on us enjoying the home... and we certainly did!

Great place, great advice on things to do, great fun! Thanks, Glenn.
·
By Conifer CO

October 2010
Top-notch hospitality/ Luxurious Home
Glenn and Kim make every effort to ensure their guests are satisfied and happy. They called us and emailed us throughout our stay, and provided a very informative packet with recommendations prior to our stay. My family and I have stayed in several different vacation homes all over the country, and this was by far the most beautiful and well-cared for home we have ever visited. The kitchen is huge and very well-stocked. The bikes, boogie boards, snorkel gear and beach toys for the kids were all in great condition and came in very handy. We truly enjoyed this vacation and the opportunity to stay in such a lovely home. We recommend it without any reservation and hope to be able to stay in this dream home again. Thank you, Glenn and Kim, for an unforgettable vacation!!!
·
By Cat Of Orlando

October 2010
better than anything we could of ever imagined
I cannot put into words how beautiful the House of Dreams is. My daughter was getting married in Kauai and we had 14 people going to be at this wedding and I was making arrangements for them all. When I came across the House of Dreams the pictures were phenomenal but when we walked in the doors it was even more beautiful then the pictures. The kitchen was very spacious and had everything we needed and more, there is absolutely nothing you could not find in the kitchen. We sometimes had 5 or 6 people cooking in the kitchen and there was plenty of room for everyone. I had my doubts of so many people from two different families living under the same roof for one week, but the house is so spacious and very well thought out that you could always go someplace and be by yourself, whether it was the lanai, the yard, the tv room, for a bike ride or even just a 10 minute stroll down the road to the ocean. My daughter and her fiance (husband now) said that they could not have planned a more beautiful wedding place and the house was just better than anything they could of ever imagined. We spent many hours on the bikes, boogie boards, using the snorkeling equipment, just sitting in the lawn chairs at the ocean, and the children played many hours with all of the sand toys. 

Glenn and Kim you gave us memories that we will never forget and all of the information and advice you gave us was very much appreciated. You made planning this trip so easy and enjoyable and we definitely will be back in the near future. Thanks again for everything.
·
By Debbie of Williams Lake

October 2010
House of Dreams... a very appropriate description
I was expecting pretty nice accommodations, but this place blew me away. Beautiful. Spacious. Clean. Well maintained. Great location. Close to several beaches. Overflowing with amenities. I could go on and on. It had it all. I was responsible for finding a place for my wife and I, plus 6 of our friends. Everyone was so pleased. The only drawback for me is I'm afraid they are going to want to put me in charge of finding the lodging for our future trips together. Glenn was so helpful, always very responsive to my numerous pre-visit questions. He also sent a very helpful packet of information several weeks in advance of our trip. I usually don't like to vacation in the same area more than once, but this is one place I definitely want to return to.
·
By Friday Night Bunch from Lincoln NE

September 2010
Fantastic Stay at House of Dreams in Princeville!
Six friends and I just concluded a week-long stay at House of Dreams, and our accommodations were perfect! As in most things, the photos on the internet do not do the home justice - it was sparkling clean on our arrival, the bedrooms and bathrooms were pristine, and the kitchen and common areas were sparkling. The hardwood floors shone and were in great condition, and some of the light fixtures were so beautiful that we never felt like we were staying in a boring rental-only house. The common areas were a perfect fit for our large group - the kitchen, dining area and living room are fully open with barstools, chairs and plenty of furniture so we could all relax, cook and socialize comfortably before and after our outdoor adventures. The patio/lanai also had plenty of furniture for us to all eat breakfast outside every morning. Speaking of breakfast, the kitchen was very well appointed with high-end appliances (including a blender and mini-food processor) and plenty of pots and pans and tools. The beds and bedding were comfortable, there were plenty of extra towels (bath and beach), and the washer and dryer had plenty of capacity to handle the frequent loads of beach towels. We also loved the contents of the garage - bikes (which we frequently used to bike around Princeville), more than enough beach chairs, and lots of other beach and ocean gear. Finally, Glenn was incredibly helpful and responsive during our stay. We emailed him a question about operating one of the appliances, and he responded promptly and even sent out his handyman the next morning to help us figure it out. After that, he recommended a paddle boarding guide and surfing instructor (we highly recommend Evan!), and when we told him a couple of us were preparing for a hike to Hanakapi’ai falls the next day, he emailed back with helpful details and recommendations. You will not be disappointed with House of Dreams!
·
By Sarah Of San Francisco

August 2010
Perfection
My family and I stayed at the House of Dreams for two weeks in august, and I was a divine experience. The owners are so attentive; from booking the house to recommending beaches to visit and places to eat-everything they suggested was spot on. The house is gorgeous, it is a perfect vacation home-well organized with beautiful amenities and conveniently located to town or beaches or the park. My only regret is that I could not spend my entire month in Kauai at this residence, but I am so lucky to have resided there for a magical two weeks.
·
By Preston of Purchase NY

September 2010
House of Dreams
My husband and I stayed at the House of Dreams for 10 wonderful and amazing days. It was our first anniversary and I was 5.5 months pregnant at the time. This house is truly amazing! It is beautifully decorated...had all the comforts of home and then some! The house has everything you would ever need in life or on vacation! I could have lived in the Master bedroom! the master bathroom was unbelievable with the double shower and jacuzzi! We live in Manhattan so the MB and Master bathroom alone was bigger then our apt! ha! state of the art kitchen was amazing and being pregnant it was great to be able to cook and eat when I wanted to! there was every pot or pan or dish you would need! there was a great bbq on the lanai which we used and spent every morning on drinking our coffee looking at the mountains and waterfalls. we packed up our rent a car everyday with all the beach gear you would ever need! we had great beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas, snorkel equipment, boogie boards and surf boards. unfortunately while we were there, there were no waves but we were prepared everyday for them! the house is in a great location and we were at a different beautiful beach within 10 minutes everyday! and the island isn't that big so we even spent a day where we drove to the south shore and went to some beaches there as well! I highly recommend the house of dreams to anybody! the owner Glen really thought of everything from the most comfortable bed to state of the art everything! we definitely want to come back every year and next year with our baby and some other family members to fill the house! there was a great media game room, ping pong, wii, play station...they really have every comfort in the world! I hope that we can truly make this an annual trip! Thanks Glenn and Kim for an amazing house to vacation in!! We will be back!
·
By L Gold Of NYC

August 2010
Waterfalls & Rainbows
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You Glenn....

I inquired with Glenn for a beachfront home back in March. That home was booked and he referred me to House Of Dreams. I was reluctant to book a home not on the beach but after reading so many outstanding reviews on their VRBO listing I acquiesced. I am so pleased I made that decision. After renting luxury homes for years on Kauai we just could not get over the details and level of comfort this home provided our group of 11. Everything we could possibly need and more was provided. Everything worked perfectly. The home was located close to all the great beaches and shopping. The most amazing thing was there were no mosquitos or insects in this house, something I have never seen before. We stayed for 10 nights and during that time hiked to Hanakapi'ai, snorkeled Tunnels Beach, Paddle Boarded in Hanalei and used their private chef Megan who prepared us an outstanding seafood extravaganza. Glenn and Kim were always available if we needed suggestions which even with our prior knowledge of the north shore, we found helpful. They sent us to a few secret spots we had not known about in the past. We would recommend HOD to others for family trips. Once again Mahalo for sharing your lovely home with us. 

Jewel, Dave, Christine, Steve and Ohana....
·
By Jewel Of Vancouver

July 2010...

Our family of 6 was fortunate to stay in the HOD for 2 wks in July. Committing to a vacation home w/out having seen it in person is a little nerve-racking but we were not disappointed; the home was beautiful. It had everything we needed & truly felt like our home for those 2 wks. It was so hard to leave! The 1st week, we found ourselves not leaving the HOD until 12 to go explore Kauai...we were having such a great time relaxing @ home, reading on the deck w/ a view of a waterfall, listening to music, etc. The 2nd wk we forced ourselves to leave a little earlier so we could experience more of Kauai; which we fell in love w/. Each day we went to a different beach, so the snorkel gear, beach towels & boogie boards provided at the HOD were certainly used & appreciated. If anyone says, "Kauai is very small & quiet...you'll get bored", they couldn't be more wrong. After 2 weeks we felt there was so much left to see & experience yet. Favorites: We took a Catamaran/snorkel tour w/ Capt. Sundown. Leaving out of Hanalei Bay (a 5 min. drive from HOD) is very convenient. Because this tour leaves out of Hanalei, we're closer to the Napali Coast & the tour takes you along the entire Napali Coast. Gorgeous! The ride back is a bit rough...but it was still worth it.(Hint: we took Bonine right when we got on the boat, so we had no problems w/ sea sickness). Another favorite activity in Hanalei was renting kayaks from Kayak Kauai (again in Hanalei). It's a 24 hr. rental. We took off around 2pm & kayaked UP the Hanalei River. We turned the kayaks in & then came back the next morning to Kayak DOWN the Hanalei River & into Hanalei Bay. It was lovely. We kayaked over to the pier, parked the kayaks & walked out onto the pier where we all proceeded to jump off the pier (during a 2 minute rainstorm) multiple times. My kids had an absolute blast. Breaking the 24 hour rental into two half-days of kayaking allowed us to really enjoy this experience without getting too worn out. Another memory maker was at the beach in front of the Marriott in Lihue. We rented a paddle board for a couple of hours & all experienced this fun sport. There are sea turtles in this little bay as well. Such fun. Our favorite beach and best snorkeling was at Tunnels. Unbelievable beauty! Bring a boogie board & float out on the water. The beauty was unbeatable. Thank you Glenn & Kim for caring so much about the HOD...it truly shows and helped make our vacation truly memorable!

Family Of Six (San Marcos CA)

June 2010...

Renting House of Dreams was the best decision I made in terms of our family vacation on the north side of Kauai. The quality of this home starts with the owners Glenn & Kim. From the ease of dealing with them to the helpful booklet on Kauai that they provided before our vacation, they really know how to help you prepare for your trip. When we arrived at the home, it was beautiful and immaculate. The pictures don't do it justice - and Glenn - you need to add one more picture of the great view of the mountains/waterfalls from the lanai. It was great! The high quality of the home is apparent as you walk through, and there is absolutely nothing left out in terms of what you might want or need. The finish out is outstanding, and with five bedrooms, we had plenty of room to spread out. Not to mention all the sports and beach equipments. Five bikes, surfboards, 4 boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, coolers, etc. You are absolutely covered. There was one minor request I had during our stay which I had emailed Glenn...and within 15 minutes, he had me on the phone and had the request covered. You just don't get that kind of service anymore. Can't tell you how impressed I was with that and everything else. You're less than 5 minutes from the St. Regis Princeville resort, where we had professional pictures on the beach and then attended a dinner show overlooking Hanalei Bay. Fantastic! And, you're less than 10 minutes from the town of Hanalei where we spent a lot of time eating, shopping and of course playing on the beach. I highly recommend other fun activities on Kauai like a helicopter tour (Blue Hawaiian is the best), tubing (Backcountry adventure) and checking out all the beaches. H.O.D. was the perfect home base for us, and if we ever return to Kauai - this is the place we'll stay again. I highly recommend this home. Stay here - you won't be disappointed, I guarantee it. Mahalo!!!

Dallas Family Of Five

May 2010...

My family of 4 and I stayed at the House of Dreams home in Princeville, Kauai the last week in May. When we arrived, we opened the door and could not believe the beautiful home we were going to stay in for the next several days. It had top of the line EVERYTHING throughout the house. The big LCD high def TV screens, the furniture, the cookware, the bathrooms (master bath is to die for) even the lighting in the home was amazing. The fabulous kitchen with top of the line appliances and thick slab beautiful granite was even big enough to accommodate both my husband and I cooking AND my mother-in-law, and that says a lot. Even the budding was luxurious- I don't know the thread-count of the sheets, but it felt like Egyptian cotton with 800 thread count. So soft, and the beds were very comfortable. Individual air conditioning in every room! The whole house was spotless... no dirt anywhere, everything super clean, windows even spotless. In the garage is an assortment of toys- bicycles (and locks) for every size, boogie boards, surfboards, coolers, lots of snorkel gear, even a ping pong table. The inside of the house has xbox and Wii, hundreds of movies to play on the big screen media room, Ipod docking station, a Mac computer to use with high speed internet.... they even have huge lush beach towels with all types of sunscreen. A full size washer/dryer lets you bring 1/2 the clothes you normally would, since you can do a wash when you run out. Cleaning detergent is provided, which makes it nice that you don't have to do a store run. We would gladly stay here again, we would absolutely recommend it to our family and friends, we already have in fact. It is the best value on the island by far. Thank you Glenn and Kim! You made our vacation awesome!

TJ’s Family (Seattle, WA)

May 2010...

The House of Dreams in Princeville is - bar none - the most luxurious vacation rental we have ever stayed in. We arrived at night after a 45-minute drive from Lihue, and were overjoyed to have the comfortable bed to fall into. Upon waking, we discovered the beauty of the location. The HOD is situated in a residential neighborhood walking distance from the western end of 'Anini Beach. The neighborhood sees a fair amount of car traffic (and rooster traffic!), but is quiet at night. The views from the Lanai and the road (just about anywhere on the property, in fact) are spectacular. After the rains, you can see mountain waterfalls from the comfort of the Lanai. The house itself is wonderfully appointed, with all the comforts you can imagine. We prepared several home-cooked meals in the luxuriant (and massive) kitchen, relaxed in the upstairs and downstairs living rooms, went for relaxing rides using the HOD's bicycles, and played in the sand and surf with the thoughtfully-provided sand toys and snorkel equipment. We found the bedrooms to be wonderfully comfortable and easily cooled by the trade winds; we did not use the A/C once during our stay. Glenn and family have a wonderful home in Princeville, and we felt welcomed in it the entire time. The House of Dreams is located a short drive away from a number of places and activities, including Princeville Ranch Adventures (Horseback riding or zip-lining), the Na Pali Seabreeze snorkel/tour boat, the town of Hanalei, two spectacular golf courses, and of course the Kololau trail along the Na Pali coast. The House of Dreams would be particularly good for large family trips, but anyone who appreciates a beautiful home with a central location on the North Shore should contact Glenn and reserve the spot. You will not be disappointed.

Scdemandred (Irvine CA)

April 2010...

Dear Glenn and Kim, A year ago, my family decided to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday in Kauai...that's when the research began. We knew we wanted to go to Kauai and we knew we wanted a home that our family could stay in together. There were 10 of us from age 7 to 73. We wanted to find something that would comfortably accommodate all of our wants and needs and still fit with in our many budgets. I must have looked at at least 50 homes. I kept coming back to your HOD. Once you contacted me, I knew your home was for us!! And, we were not disappointed. It was absolutely beautiful and by far the most organized and clean home we have ever stayed in, bar none. The layout was perfect! Plenty of room and a super great location. It took no time at all for all of us to settle in and soon feel that your home was our own. Being Italian, the kitchen is always the most important room in any home for us;) Your kitchen had everything 5 crazy Italian women needed and it was large enough for all of us to prep, cook and have our cocktails and wine without getting in each others way. Our boys, 10 and 7 were in heaven in their room and would often disappear after a long day at the beach to relax on those wonderful bunk beds and watch TV. We so much appreciated all of the beach gear and made good use of all of it! At 47 I snorkeled for the first time and was overwhelmed by the experience. Beautiful fish and the most gigantic sea turtle ever seemed to almost welcome me and calm my fears. I'm not sure I would have tried snorkeling if the equipment had not been right at my finger tips. We spent many late nights sitting on the lanai talking about our day, planning the next day and dreaming about future trips to Kauai. And, when we do return to Kauai, we will absolutely stay in your home again. No research needed for our next trip. Also, thank you for checking in on us from time to time. Although we never needed you, it was so nice to know that you were available should we encounter any issues. Looking at all of your family photos and feeling the care you have put into your home and how you make your guests feel like more than just "renters", it is evident that you are a very special family. A HUGE thank you for making your House of Dreams our House of Dreams!!!! Finally, if you ever come to visit the Bay Area in California, please call us! You would be more than welcome in our home!!! Mike and Teri and Family Pleasanton, CA 4/06/2010 - 4/13/2010

Tery M. (Pleasanton CA.)

March 2010...

I knew that flying from Montana to Kauai was not going to be easy, especially with three young children, and boy was I right! It started off with my family and I landing unexpectantly in Salt Lake City Utah due to a snowstorm which delayed our long awaited spring break one day. Then, upon arrival to Kauai, my husband lost his wallet. Needless to say, our spirits were beaten down and as we drove from the airport to the House of Dreams, I was starting to think the long lines in Disneyland SHOULD have been our vacation of choice. Boy did that vision quickly evaporate as we pulled into the driveway. It was just getting dark, and a few lights that were left on in the house welcomed us like warm beacon. As we entered the house, my family sqealed with excitement as they explored each wonderful room after another. There was nothing average about this house. Everything was exceptional from the furniture to the bedding to the appliances to the dishes and utensils. It was very clean and maintained and it was easy to see that the people of this home loved it and cared for it as if they lived here everyday. I have stayed in many vacation homes that people rent out, and none compare to this one. Absolutly NOTHING is overlooked and if it isn't there in the house, you probably don't need it! If you are someone hesitant to rent the House of Dreams, for whatever the reason, I can say with 100% honesty, you won't be sorry you did. In comparison to other homes on the island, it is priced fair, if not better. You will look forward to coming back there each afternoon all sandy and sun-kissed, and there will be many days you will just want to stay there, watch movies & barbeque on the lanai while watching the sunset. Aside from the wonderful accommodations, Glenn hooked us up with "Megan," a personal chef in the Princeville area, who came to cook us dinner for my husbands birthday. It was one of the best meals we ate on the island. He also helped make arrangements for a luau as well as a fishing expedition with "Captain Bob." Glenn helped in so many ways, from our first conversation where I apprehensively inquired about his house and the island of Kauai, to later conversations of what to bring, where to eat and which beaches were the best. He even went to the market for us before we got there so my kids would have milk and cereal to eat in the morning and my husband and I could share a glass of wine when we arrived! Who does that, I ask? The House of Dreams, that's who!

Mamax (Bozeman Montana)

February 2010...

Outstanding vacation rental. The house is clean, bright, comfortable, sophisticated and up to date in all respects. Excellent and prompt communication by owners Glenn and Kim. Exemplary attention to detail. Very convenient location yet quiet and private. High quality furnishings, comfortable beds and linens. You will love a stay at House of Dreams.

David L. (Beaufort S.C.)

February 2010...

When planning our wedding we thought our expectations were going to be hard to meet, that was until we found the House of Dreams. Everything fell into place not only because the house was PERFECT, but because Glenn provided us with so many great suggestions and contacts throughout the planning and the rest of our stay. Immediately we fell in love with Kauai, especially the North side of the island, we found great beaches around every corner. The house really was beautiful beyond our expectations and comfortably accommodated our immediate family of 12 for a 2 week stay. The bonus was that we were able to host our reception dinner for 25 guests on the Lanai, the ideal moonlit setting we had a great time. Glenn's recommendation of Megan to cater our reception dinner was amazing, she was so personable and the food could not have been better, honestly we are still talking about it. We highly recommend the House of Dreams and look forward to our next visit to Kauai and another stay at the House of Dreams. Thanks again.

Renee P (Vancouver)

February 2010...

Our week at the House of Dreams was perfect! My husband and I are sceptics by nature, but our scepticism instantly vanished after we arrived. The house is beautiful, comfortable and sits in the ur perfect location for daily adventures. We traveled to Kauai with our 3 grown children and their spouses. I can't imagine a better arrangement for a group of 8 adults! Each couple enjoyed their own room and private bath, how wonderful it was to not have to share! Our days both began and ended enjoying coffee on the lanai, we felt we were sitting in a tree house watching the crazy chickens roaming around. Our daily excursions were made so much easier by the supplies offered at the HOD. From ice chests to beach towels and surf boards. Our experience with Glenn Rudolfsky was very positive. He was very helpful and honest. We all dream of going back someday, I don't know when, but we know where.

John and Patty S. (Medford, Oregon)

January 2010...

House Of Dreams was everything we were promised and so much more. We came in just after the new year with a group of 10 people that consisted of Grandparents, Parents and our adult and teen children. We arrived in the evening and were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful indirect lighting. Having the AC on for us was a nice touch. You can tell much thought and care went into preparing this outstanding vacation rental. The photos on VRBO could not have prepared us for the quality of HOD. Perhaps the owners should have the house photographed by a professional because the pictures pale in comparison to the real thing. The north shore of Kauai was spectacular. We hit almost every beach during our 10 day stay. Hanalei Bay was our favorite and the walk from the house to Anini through the tunnel of trees was our second choice. We utilized the wonderful kitchen most nights and found HOD to be very well laid out so the youngsters and us had tons of space to do our own thing. Only we took control of the Nintendo Wii several times during our stay. Prior to arrival we were nervous about the unknown of a vacation rental, but now we can comfortably recommend House Of Dreams to all. Thank you so much, Glenn and Kim for sharing your lovely home with us. John C.- Seattle WA

Decenber 2009...

Your home radiates with all of the careful thought, love and aloha you and your family have poured into it, and this aloha was genuinely felt and appreciated by myself and my guests. Mahalo for creating this special space, and for sharing it with the world. I look forward to staying at the House of Dreams again! Aloha, Makana

November 2009...

I think the only way to sum up my stay at House of Dreams is to say how sad I was to leave. I’ve traveled a lot in my life and stayed in a lot of 5 star resorts, I definitely put House of Dreams on that level. The house was so extraordinary I had problems leaving it to enjoy the sights. it had all the amenities I wanted plus more. I woke up one night and for a second thought i was still in the house and when I realized I was home in Vegas all I could say is damn. The host went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed to make this trip memorable. House of Dreams "ILL BE BACK". MAHALO, Steve from Las Vegas

Steve...Las Vegas Nevada


November 2009...

Staying at HOD was a blessing for our dream family vacation. Glenn was helpful and professional. How sweet that he called to see what we needed and share Kauai insider tips. Our #1 priority was our grandparents’ medical comfort. Cooling was not negotiable for their room. HOD’s a.c. assuaged concerns about aggravating my grandmother’s heart with the slightest heat and keeping my grandfather’s neck dry under his post-op neck brace. The rest raved about sleeping soundly with the breezes. When grandmother needed to sleep in, nobody considered they were missing out on the day. Most migrated to the lanai’s waterfall and fauna views! Others took walks, napped, or planned our next adventure with the travel guides or Kauai channel. Thanks to the Mac’s soundtracks, we felt as if we started each day in a beautiful movie. 4 baths helped speed up morning and night rituals, maximizing activity and sleep time. With 5 bedrooms, we had privacy and serenity at bedtime. Thanks to the counter space, everyone was able to pitch in for meal-prep. The laundry room allowed us to pack lightly and save room in our luggage for souvenirs. We saved on snorkel gear rentals. Mom and auntie made their boogie-boarding debuts at Poipu. Uncle wouldn’t share the pink inner tube. Bamboo mats were a hit. The coolers carried tropical juices, fish tacos and shrimp truck platters! The house itself is a destination: 1. My husband has been to HI 8 times. He insists no trip was ever as comfortable or memorable thanks to the beautiful house. 2. For 2 months now, grandma wakes and teases – “I’m going back to sleep and hope I wake up in the House of Dreams!” 3. Grandfather keeps dreaming he’s grilling Ono on the lanai with a Longboard Lager in hand. 4. Sister insists she’s remodeling to mimic HOD’s calming colors and elegant decor. 5. As for me, I keep reminding hubbie about the house for sale down the street from HOD.

Valerie and Family (Virginia)


October 2009...

I first looked at this home when I began my search for accommodations in Kauai, many months before our trip. Glenn was very responsive and helpful during our initial conversations. Wanting to make sure that the trip was going to be perfect, I spent the next couple of months looking at maybe every rental on Kauai (North and South Shores!!), our trip was to celebrate my 40th birthday, our 5th anniversary and my parents 50th anniversary. My parents had never been to Hawaii and our 2 children, ages 2 and 4 hadn’t either; I wanted it to be perfect. In the end I ended up coming back to the House of Dreams and we were all so glad that we did. When we arrived, the sweet cleaning lady, Melody was finishing up. My husband walked into the house and came out and just said “wow”. We all ran in and were just giddy. The home is so spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and really feels like a brand new home. My parents were thrilled with their room and the kids loved the fact that they each had a bedroom, even though they both loved to play in the room with the bunk beds and my son wanted to take them home! The house had all of the comforts of home and then some, 2 separate living areas, comfortable beds in all the rooms, ceiling fans in each room as well as A/C (we didn’t need it but that is nice to have), iPod docking stations, and everything that you would need for a day at the beach (chairs, mats, snorkel gear, boogie boards, surfboards etc), bikes etc…We all ended up sleeping downstairs and the house is so well spread out that no one bothered each other (and my father can snore!!). Upstairs there is a fantastic and large kitchen that we all loved, once again all the bells and whistles! Our highlights though were the lanai (fantastic views and very comfortable) we had coffee out here each morning and mai tais or wine in the evenings…my father took about 1000 pictures from here of the mountains, waterfalls, flowers and birds without ever leaving the house! We loved it. My other favorite was a new addition to the home, an iMac. We absolutely loved being able to come home at the end of a day of adventures to be able to download our photos and look at them – it was a fantastic addition! The location of the house is also great, we could walk to the shopping center in Princeville and it was a 10 minute drive to Hanalei and to Anini Beach where we spent many hours…Glenn is so helpful and patient and really was patient with my many questions. He had some great recommendations for us that made the experience that much better.

Darcy Guellert (Walnut Creek)

10/19 till 11/13 - 2009...

It is difficult to properly define what a wonderful vacation we had. At the end of our 15 days, we all felt like the House of Dreams was a second home and Hanalei our very own community. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with all of us. You and Kim have created a place that encourages relaxation and provided us all with an amazingly comfortable and comforting place to "vacate". Our alpha brain waves have been successfully re-established, our tired bodies rested, and our souls realigned. It has been an extremely difficult year. Being business owners required all of us to put our nose to the proverbial grindstone and not look up. So having had the opportunity to leave it all behind (along with the snow) and spend two weeks in Kauai was exactly what we all needed. I thought you might enjoy reading a list of our favorite things from our time at the House of Dreams and the Island of Kauai. 

The lovely three note song a particular bird sang each morning at daybreak - the best alarm clock ever!
Coffee and breakfast every morning on the lanai.
The fabulous kitchen and the wonderful meals prepared in it.
The ping pong table. The boys spent hours playing and improving their game.
Everyone having their own rooms and bathrooms.
The layout of the house - unusual but providing maximum privacy and great gathering spaces at the same time.
Comfortable furniture and the many hours spent sitting and reading.
The Apple computer in the kitchen.
Gathering for dinner each evening around the dining room table.
The entertainment room and watching a few great movies.
The extremely comfortable beds. We all slept really, really well.
Java Kai coffee shop in Hanalei and their Maui Mochas that refreshed us each day after spending ourselves at the beach.
Getting to know Tina and Mark and the staff at Java Kai.
Watching Steelers vs. Bronchos Monday Night Football at Kalypsos; Great game and excellent bar tending and drinks.
Eating fresh fish purchased from The Dolphin's fish market.
Sushi night at The Dolphin.
Long, long walks on Hanalei Bay beach. 
Watching the surfers and boogie boarding at Hanalei Bay.
Body surfing in the intense waves at Haena Beach.
Snorkeling at Tunnels and Ke'e beaches.
Relaxing and swimming at Anini Beach.
Collecting souvenirs at Glass Beach.
Watching the sun set at Kekaha Beach.
Seeing three different monk seals actually beach, one at Tunnels and two at Ke’e Beach.
Limahuli Gardens - such a magical place.
I saved the best for last; having two whole weeks to spend with my family without any of the stress or strive of daily living, just the bliss of being together 
in a remarkably beautiful place. It was Heaven, a true paradise. 

Thank you Glenn.

All of our warmest regards,

The Smith Family


Staying at HOD was a blessing for our dream family vacation. Glenn was helpful and professional. How sweet that he called to see what we needed and share Kauai insider tips. 

Our #1 priority was our grandparents’ medical comfort. Cooling was not negotiable for their room. HOD’s a.c. assuaged concerns about aggravating my grandmother’s heart with the slightest heat and keeping my grandfather’s neck dry under his post-op neck brace. The rest raved about sleeping soundly with the breezes. 

When grandmother needed to sleep in, nobody considered they were missing out on the day. Most migrated to the lanai’s waterfall and fauna views! Others took walks, napped, or planned our next adventure with the travel guides or Kauai channel. Thanks to the Mac’s soundtracks, we felt as if we started each day in a beautiful movie.

4 baths helped speed up morning and night rituals, maximizing activity and sleep time. With 5 bedrooms, we had privacy and serenity at bed time.
Thanks to the counter space, everyone was able to pitch in for meal-prep. The laundry room allowed us to pack lightly and save room in our luggage for souvenirs. 

We saved on snorkel gear rentals. Mom and auntie made their boogie-boarding debuts at Poipu. Uncle wouldn’t share the pink inner tube. Bamboo mats were a hit. The coolers carried tropical juices, fish tacos and shrimp truck platters!

The house itself is a destination: 1. My husband has been to HI 8 times. He insists no trip was ever as comfortable or memorable thanks to the beautiful house. 2. For 2 months now, grandma wakes and teases – “I’m going back to sleep and hope I wake up in the House of Dreams!” 3. Grandfather keeps dreaming he’s grilling Ono on the lanai with a Longboard Lager in hand. 4. Sister insists she’s remodeling to mimic HOD’s calming colors and elegant decor. 5. As for me, I keep reminding hubbie about the house for sale down the street from HOD.
 
Valerie, McLean, VA


	
I first looked at this home when I began my search for accommodations in Kauai, many months before our trip. Glenn was very responsive and helpful during our initial conversations. Wanting to make sure that the trip was going to be perfect, I spent the next couple of months looking at maybe every rental on Kauai (North and South Shores!!), our trip was to celebrate my 40th birthday, our 5th anniversary and my parents 50th anniversary. My parents had never been to Hawaii and our 2 children, ages 2 and 4 hadn’t either; I wanted it to be perfect. In the end I ended up coming back to the House of Dreams and we were all so glad that we did. 

When we arrived, the sweet cleaning lady, Melody was finishing up. My husband walked into the house and came out and just said “wow”. We all ran in and were just giddy. The home is so spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and really feels like a brand new home. My parents were thrilled with their room and the kids loved the fact that they each had a bedroom, even though they both loved to play in the room with the bunk beds and my son wanted to take them home! The house had all of the comforts of home and then some, 2 separate living areas, comfortable beds in all the rooms, ceiling fans in each room as well as A/C (we didn’t need it but that is nice to have), iPod docking stations, and everything that you would need for a day at the beach (chairs, mats, snorkel gear, boogie boards, surfboards etc), bikes etc…We all ended up sleeping downstairs and the house is so well spread out that no one bothered each other (and my father can snore!!). Upstairs there is a fantastic and large kitchen that we all loved, once again all the bells and whistles! Our highlights though were the lanai (fantastic views and very comfortable) we had coffee out here each morning and mai tais or wine in the evenings…my father took about 1000 pictures from here of the mountains, waterfalls, flowers and birds without ever leaving the house! We loved it. My other favorite was a new addition to the home, an iMac. We absolutely loved being able to come home at the end of a day of adventures to be able to download our photos and look at them – it was a fantastic addition! The location of the house is also great, we could walk to the shopping center in Princeville and it was a 10 minute drive to Hanalei and to Anini Beach where we spent many hours…

Glenn is so helpful and patient and really was patient with my many questions. He had some great recommendations for things to do and was also able to make reservations for us at Smith’s Luau where we got front row seats and our kids were brought onstage to do the Hula…a fantastic memory for us. I appreciated all of his help in making this trip special. Glenn, we want to thank you again for letting us share your House of Dreams with us, it is a special place and we hope to be back to enjoy it again! Mahalo!
 
Darcy Guellert, Walnut Creek, CA - October 2009

(Writng this with a heavy heart that I left in Kauai)...

A friends recommendation lead us to the north of Kauai. After considerable research, I booked Glenn's house for my family (wife + 14yr old son) and our good friends (with two teens) for the last two weeks in August. My wife and I have spent considerable amount of time in Santorini, down the coast of Spain, the Caribbean, Mexico etc., renting private homes and in hotels/resorts. We like to travel as does the family who came with us. For those that don't like to read, I'll sum it up...We'll all be back next year in Glenn's House Of 
Dreams, for at least a month. What you see in the pictures, and the words that you read, will not come even close to the level of comfort, convienience and most importantly the 
feeling that you will get here. Glenn and his family are providing far more than a great house, in a great location, for a ridiculously great price. The north of Kauai is an unsopiled 
paradise, a very, very, special place.

The House Of Dreams?

Perfect. And I do not say that lightly.

The neighborhood is safe, quiet, very convienintly located. Glenn's home was designed brilliantly. I am a private person who likes personal space, and in this house with 7 of us present, I never ever felt confined or infringed upon. When you read that it is stocked, believe it, it is all there. Bring some food (if you want), and your all set in serious modern 
style. Everything is there for you, clean, neat and set up to perfection. From full cable (in every room), a couple of monster screen plasma TV's and 100's of new release videos, down to beach chairs coolers and towels, from bikes to snorkeling gear, to a great bbq on a lanai with a magical view of breathtaking mountains. If I could design a place to bring my family and friends to vacation or live, this would without a doubt be as close to my reality as anything I've ever experienced. Glenn beat me to it, and in doing so has not ignored what it is to be truly human, and is offering it for others to enjoy. And that is the true meaning of Aloha.

Mahalo Rudolfsky family,

AA
 
Allan, Montreal, PQ, Canada September 2009

To the owners of House Of Dreams,

You promised, you delivered. This was our third trip to Kauai. We previously rented a beach house in Haena and a bluff front home in Princeville. Both of those homes were more than twice the rate of HOD.  By far, this home blew them all away. It is obvious how much thought went into preparing this amazing home. In addition to the size, comfort and 
amenities we had, the cleanliness of this home was what impressed us the most. We were two families. It was wonderful watching the kids bond while using every inch of this rental. Board games, Ping Pong, movies and barbecues on the spacious lanai with the waterfalls in the background were part of our nightly routines. After a long hike to 
Hanakapi'ai Falls on a hot June day, it was a pleasure to have air conditioning to come home to. We also made use of the extensive collection of Hawaiian music in the kitchen Mac computer. The only negative was that at times the kids did not want to leave the house. Mahalo to you for sharing your dream home with us. The memories will always be with us.
 
Anonymous, Encinites Seotember 2009


We loved the House of Dreams- Kauai. My husband, 3 kids (21,19 and 17) and one friend (17) went to Kauai for 10 days and stayed the entire time at the HOD. With this age of kids, we were a bit concerned that we would be in a location with enough activity to keep them happy. It was perfect. The house had EVERYTHING and more to keep them endlessly entertained and the location was perfect! My husband and boys played golf 3 times at the Prince course (3 minutes away) and all 6 of us went to Hanalei almost everyday. The shopping center is a 5 minute walk from the house and very convenient. There was ample room for everyone to occupy their own space and "escape" from the crowd whenever needed. I cannot wait to go back- we will definitely go back and look forward to bringing more people. Even more special than the ultra luxurious accommodations of the House of Dreams, was how totally generous, thoughtful and accommodating the owners were. I cannot recommend the House of Dreams strongly enough!
 
Amy Koorstad, Fullerton, CA  August 2009


	
We stayed in House Of Dreams in May '09 on our third visit to Kauai. It was a perfect accommodation... It was equipped in every way you could imagine so we didn't have to worry about anything. The house sits conveniently in our favorite part of the island. It's a few minutes from some of the best beaches, great hikes, dramatic views, good food, etc... The next trip we take to the island will be with a bigger group and this is the house we hope to reserve. Glenn and Kim were gracious with their assistance to us as we settled in and they clearly care as much about the experience of their guests as they do about this very beautiful home.

We look forward to our next visit!

Thanks,

Tres, Holly, Bella, Ava...July 2009


This is a great home where no detail was left out. My wife stayed for 5 days and we thoroughly enjoyed this home in Princeville. The beds are comfortable and everything you need is for cooking is in the kitchen. You have a wonderful view of the mountains and when it rains waterfalls appear and make for a special view. You are not on the water but if you take about a 30 minute walk, or a bike, you can reach Queens Bath which is relatively close. Be sure to drive to Halalei Bay and Ke's beach both worth the short trip.
When we come back to Kaua'i we will stay at the house of dreams.
 
Craig Vilas, Shingle Springs, CA - July 2009



Wow! What a great home and so convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was just perfect. The wedding went well. Please thank your daughter for the beautiful flower arrangement she placed for us around the home. I have never slept so well as I did on that wonderful bed. I think I will need to get one of those now. Thanks again the Mamalis & Johnson family.
 
Laura Mamalis, Stockton, Ca - July 2009


Aloha!
I am writing to you with tears in my eyes. The whole family LOVES this place! I have been very excited about this vacation, my husband has been eager to take time off work and the kids have been interested in, well, you know the things that teens and 20 somethings are interested in. As we landed and started our drive everyone was adequately happy... but the closer we got to Princeville, everyone started to warm up to the magical nature of the North shore. We pulled into the driveway, and immediately out of everyone's mouth was "No way.... are we really staying here?!!!!". And, I had given them all pictures of the house that are provided on the website. Everyone ran in (after I lectured them on taking their shoes off) and were delirious with excitement: "this is incredible", "...amazing", "look at this...room...bikes...ping pong table...master shower... view!!!!!!" and the list goes on. But what really made my heart sing was when they said "this is the best place I've EVER been!". These kids have been around the world to a lot of amazing places- their mother takes them on fabulous trips quite frequently, so sometimes they are a little hard to impress. My husband works a lot, and up until now, has really only been able to take quick little vacations with them. It has totally warmed my heart to see everyone so happy and appreciative of not just the house and the environment (you have truly spoiled us!) but also each other. Thank you so much for everything! We are all so comfortable and having a great time! We would love to continue to enjoy your beautiful house and your gracious spirit in the future... and if you don't mind, to let our friends and family know about this as well. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Mahalo!
 
Anonymous From Guestbook 6/30/09
Northern, CA


Aloha Kim and Glenn,

We recently returned from a wonderful family vacation in Kauai! We have been looking forward to this trip for several years. We had to schedule it for a time when all five of our sons would be able to go. We finally picked a date and I began looking for accommodations. I looked online extensively trying to find just the right home for our family. With ten adults traveling, the challenge was finding a home with the space we needed, the quality we wanted at a price we could afford. House of Dreams was the perfect fit! I felt good about our choice as we were planning but when we arrived and I actually saw the home I was overwhelmed! This is definitely a 5 star rental! The home is beautifully furnished and the attention to detail is excellent. We loved the indirect lighting and dimmer switches throughout the home. The quality of materials and workmanship was outstanding! The kitchen was stocked with plenty of high quality cookware and serving ware. It was great to have the large lanai, beautiful living room and dining room as well as the TV/Xbox room. With so many adults, we worried that we might feel crowded, but that was never the case. There was always room to gather, as well as space to spread out. Having four bathrooms was a definite plus especially after a fun day at the beach. We especially appreciated the large laundry room! We have stayed in condos that had a washer and dryer but they were small stackable ones that couldn’t handle more than one or two beach towels at a time! The Kenmore Elite front loading machines allowed us to keep all our laundry done plus there was a nice long counter in the room as well. There were at least 12 nice beach towels, several sand mats, 6 beach chairs, 7+ snorkel sets, 4 boogie boards, 3 surf boards, 4 full size bikes and a ping pong table. We utilized all of the toys and loved the large garage to keep everything in. My son and his wife loved having a king size bed in their room as well as a private bathroom. The master bedroom and bath was luxurious and all of the mattresses in the home were very comfortable. We all slept very well! That could be because we were worn out from all the fun and activity! Glenn was a great resource with ideas, tips and suggestions of things to see and do. As he said, Queens Bath is a treasure and so close! We loved watching the sea turtles feeding there. Hanalei Bay is picturesque and a great little town for wandering and shopping. Ke’e beach and Tunnells were both great snorkeling spots and Kealia beach on the east side was great for boogie boarding. I could go on and on listing all the things we loved about Kauai as well as House of Dreams! Suffice it to say, we are looking forward to returning! Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home! Ted & Cindy King, June & Leland Cottle, Tyler & Amanda King, Zachary - 25, Richard - 23, Robert -21, Daren -19  6/25/09


Glenn and Kimi,

When I saw the pictures for "The House of Dreams", I knew we would be staying in a nice house. Yet, when entering the house for the first time, I was blown away - it was pure perfection. The pictures are good, but the real thing is better! The kitchen is amazing. It is fully equipped with everything you may need. From the upstairs open floor plan where the kitchen meets the living room, you can look out at the most incredible view of the mountains. It is a view that never gets old, and one that begs you to breath deeply and slow down. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms are decorated with designer touches. The house is clean and comfortable. It is a place that you are excited to get back to after a day of exploring Kauai. We loved riding the bikes around the bike trails. We also enjoyed make the stroll to the local playground with our two young children. I would recommend this house to anyone. To top it off, Glenn will make sure that you are taken care of with plenty of Aloha spirt! If you want a perfect vacation in Princeville - rent this house, you will never regret it!

Cristina Trette, San Diego, CA 3/21/09


Aloha Glenn,

We just left your amazing House of Dreams today and we were truly sad to drive away from such a perfect holiday retreat. We had an amazing time in Kauai and can’t wait to return to do all the things that we didn’t get to fit into this trip. Kauai alone is an amazing place, but when you get to stay in a place like the House of Dreams, it really enhances the experience. After we settled in, we really felt at home there. Although it was much more house than the two of us really needed, it still had that comfy, cozy home feel that you want to come home to after a long day of adventures. It is very evident that you guys have put a lot of thought, effort, and love into creating such a comfortable, convenient place. All the little extras, like games, dvds, bikes, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, and so much more, were so nice to have. It was like having all the conveniences of home, but without the hassles of traveling with it all. Thanks for the consideration. The same can be said of the kitchen. We cooked many of our meals at home and found everything that we could need to make a great meal or cocktails. Also thanks for all the help and info along the way. We would recommend you guys and your wonderful home to anyone. Hope your dream of moving over there full time comes true for you guys. Who knows, we may run into you sometime over there. Take care and thanks again for everything. 

With much thanks and respect, Mahalo, Michael and Bre  2/19/09

Dear Glenn and Kim,

Let me start by saying it was a leap of faith for us to rent a Vacation Rental Home as we have always chosen what we thought to be the finest resorts for our family travel. Little did we know how much we were missing out on. From the moment we sent our first email we received a level of service and attention we neither expected or were used to from even the  finest travel agencies. When we arrived we were quite impressed as the home was set up with it’s recessed lighting aglow and fans and air-conditioning already set to cool us off from our long, hot and arduous day of August travel. As beautiful as the website was, the pictures did not do this house justice and we immediately knew we had made the right decision. We followed many or the suggestions in the booklet you sent, (Hanalei Pier, Farmers Markets, Kalalau Trail and Rock Quarry Beach), and certainly enjoyed coming home to our “base camp” every day. While the children watched movies or played the XBOX we drank wine on the Lanai as we watched ribbons of water stream down the Hanalei Mountains as the sun set. We even used the baby-sitting service and had some well deserved adult fun in the town of Hanalei. We especially enjoyed “The Nui” with its live entertainment and the local crowd. We used every toy in the garage including the bikes, boards and snorkel equipment. I just can’t thank you enough for providing us with your lavish retreat at such a reasonable cost. We have already booked our two weeks next August and we anticipate another Aloha filled vacation at House OF Dreams.

Mahalo so very very much Kim and Glenn

The Rand Family

Hamptons, Long Island...NY...January,  2009


Glenn and Kim,

Christmas in Kauai! It was a first for our family and what better place to begin than in the “House of Dreams!” Our Christmas tree was a lighted palm tree in the living room! A full complement of beach toys, including four boogie boards and three surfboards awaited us in the garage, with bamboo mats and folding chairs for the sunbathers viewing the surfers from nearby sandy beaches. Beyond the beach, hints from the uniquely-organized “House of Dreams” booklet led us in all directions, hiking, cycling, (using the five bicycles provided!), and kayaking. 

Following each day of fun in the sun, sand, waterfalls and waves, we hurried home to steamy showers, games and crafts with three generations participating, cocktails on the lanai at sunset and the luxury of an occasional dinner prepared by Megan and Jeff, local personal chefs extraordinaire! Customarily, for three meals a day, the beautiful and generous kitchen was a most appreciated gathering place, equipped with every conceivable gadget, gourmet cooking utensil and handsome serving piece. 

This lovely, like-new home, with casual, comfortable media room, (as well as a TV in every bedroom!), and its attractive and designer-friendly décor throughout, offers guests a luxurious and warm introduction to the “Garden Island’s” charm!

The Webster/Richardson Families—California, Colorado and Texas
 
The Websters, California, Colorado, & Texas.... January 3rd, 2009


Glenn and Kim,

There's just no place quite as beautiful and tranquil as Kauai. And after years of going there and having stayed in different rentals, one week in House of Dreams was pure luxury where tranquility and beauty was very present.

We, a family of 9, spent a wonderful week for Thanksgiving holiday in House of Dreams and wished we could have stayed on a little, actually, a lot longer. The house was perfect for us. Of course it was beautiful with the cherry wood flooring, the recessed lighting through out, a large open kitchen with all modern appliances and all decor so perfectly appointed. Not to mention the creature comforts of TV's in every room, large rooms with large bathrooms and a lanai to relax on for some well deserved down time. The house also came with all the fun toys. The surfboards, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, and bikes were all very convenient to have. I think we actually used all the toys in the garage. 

The week flew by and we really wished we could turn back time so that we were just arriving, not leaving. By the way, thank you Glenn for accommodating some of us with a late check out. They appreciated the extra time to enjoy the beach and your home before the late flight home.

We hope to return to House of Dreams soon. Next year, next month, next week, couldn't be soon enough.

Mahalo for sharing your home.
 
Haeja Spitzer, Carlsbad, CA....December 15th, 2008

Kim and Glenn,

Really beautiful house. Much nicer than we were expecting from the pictures. The house is in great shape and feels like it is maintained for the owners not renters. Top notch everything and there is plenty of space for big groups. Glenn and Kim also go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Thank You!!!
 
Anonymous, New York, NY....October 25th, 2008


Kim and Glenn,

The House of Dreams was absolutely WONDERFUL. We had 10 adults in our group and it NEVER seemed crowded...not even when all of us were in the kitchen at the same time! The neighborhood was absolutely fantastic and there was so much to do and see in Princeville. I can't say enough great things about the owners of this home - they were MORE than accommodating and gave us great tips on places to see and things to do. We're looking forward to staying at the House of Dreams again one day! Mahalo!!!
 
Jennie Osment, Lake Elsinore, CA


Glenn and Kim,
 
Returned from Kauai on Monday and forgot to send an email to say thank you for the use of your home.  We had an incredible trip!!  The house was more than accommodating for all 7 of us.  While the adults spent time upstairs, the kids enjoyed the Xbox, games, and the large tv in the media room.  I personally enjoyed being able to hop on a bike and go out for a long bike ride around the resort area and explore, or take out a board and try to surf again (I hadn’t been on a surf board in over 8 years).  It was all very awesome and we appreciate you making it available to us to make our vacation the best that it could be.  The Hanalei pier suggestion was a great one, the sunset that night was incredible!!  
 
We look forward to coming back in a few years (Maui is next year, then Kauai in 2009).  I will keep your email address and hopefully your home will be available again for us to rent.
 
Thanks again,
 
Steve and Family
July 4th 2008



THANK YOU TO GLENN AND KIM,
The house of dreams is everything that the pictures show and more, the pictures are current not five years old, the amenities were above and beyond what one would expect. Our group enjoyed the this house more than any other house we have stayed at for our golf vacations. We cooked more because of all the great cook ware and utensils, more than enough plates and flat ware for several meals for our group. Can't say enough about the quality of the house, on a scale of 10 the house is a 12. Others have already talked about the toys, bikes, surf boards snorkel equipment, board games etc. Just go and you will enjoy. All comments can't be positive by accident.
 
Grant, Inido, CA
May 25th 2008


This was truly a vacation "Dream House". There were six of us and we golfed for nine days and were so happy to go "home" after each round to such a
beautifully furnished and amply equipped house. I wish I was still there!!! Maybe I will be fortunate enough to return someday soon!
 
Huntington Beach, CA 
May 25th 2008


House of Dreams was the perfect accommodation for 2 families. We had lots of room for all of us and felt as if we were "home". It is very comfortable and every necessity was available to us. The bedrooms were great. The boys(8, 7 & 3) had the room with the bunk beds and our daughter (3) loved her room off the master. The lower level with the large screen tv and xbox served well for our older ones while the adults were able to entertain ourselves upstairs. 

Princeville/Hanalei is the best area of Kauai. We loved the fact that the beaches & shopping were so close by.

We throughly enjoyed your home and have talked about when we can return next year.
 
Vineet & Debi, San Jose CA
April 10th 2008

Just got back and wanted to thank the owners. You were very attentive and informative. The house exceeded our expectations. We were overwhelmed by the level of detail that was put into this rental. This was our forth trip to Kauai and while your home was not on the beach, by far it was the finest we stayed in. We hope to be back again.

Joe, Emily, Parents and Children all say Mahalo
 
Joseph Ditizio
March 2008


The house of dreams was an ideal place for our family reunion. My mom and mother in law particularly enjoyed the gourmet kitchen with all the necessities including rice cooker and grill tools. We cooked every night except 2! My dad and husband could check their emails every night with the high-speed wireless, and my brother played the Xbox late into the night. We used the boogie boards and surfboards a lot, and enjoyed very much the proximity to Hanalei Bay. Thanks again for a great experience!
 
Ann Ming Yeh, Saratoga, CA 
Feb 25 2008


My dear and special friends: I took great pleasure in helping to prepare this beautiful home for future guests and enjoyed the charm and comfort of you House Of Dreams each and every day. I look forward to many more visits.
Mahalo :)

I wish you much love and happiness in this home 
and to those who cross this threshold......

Love, Susy
 
Susan Vinci, Long Beach, New York
May 2007 


Glenn & Kim, your home was all that we expected and more. It served as a great home base for our wedding party. As a custom home builder, I appreciated all of your diligence in designing your dream vacation home. Your attention to the indirect lighting is beautiful.Thanks for your hospitality.,

Doug Proal
 
Doug Proal, Pueblo West , Colorado
December 22nd 2007


Great House....First class accommodations, loved the Air Conditioning. I used the bikes, surfboards, and body boards. It was nice to not have to rent that stuff for a change. You could use a roof rack for the surfboards, was a little tough stuffing them in the van. It really was a comfortable and very welcoming home. We really didn't need anything but food. Thank you so much for the bottle of Patron, that was a nice touch. Was there with wife our kids and another family of 5 and found your home to be very spacious. The kids had a ball with all of the games and the Xbox. Hope to be back one day to enjoy the Aloha Spirit.
 
Scott Soloman, Long Island NY 
August 2007


Wow......The pictures and description do not do this house or location justice. What a vacation. We spent 10 days there in August 2007 and we are planning on going back next year. Your home was immaculate as promised, the location was right in the heart of it all and we appreciated the phone call and the gift from the owner. I have been to Kauai once before and I could not get over detail and comforts you provided. I will never stay in a hotel again. By the way, the bikes rocked....we used them almost every day to play tennis and go to Queens Bath. Mahalo, Mahalo to House of Dreams. The owner even made himself available to help us plan some of our adventures. See you next year.
 
Jessica, Merrick N.Y.
June 2007


What an amazing time we had! Thank you for the incredible and beautiful home you have created here, We were married here in Kauai on Friday July 20th with our close family and friends. To be able yo stay at such a lovely place has definitely enhanced our experience here. Thank you again for the lovely time!

Mahalo!!!
 
Nataniel & Jamie
Juneau, AK
July 2007


After enjoying our home here for 18 years, we had the pleasure of coming back to the North Shore to experience it again in your "special" home! It is beautiful and functional. We saw "rainbows", waterfalls, Hanalei, Queens Bath, Lumahi, the Light House, the Guava Plantation and much more -Fabulous.
Enjoy your home always!!

Thank you so very much for our stay here!

Dee & all

Dee & Brian, Michelle and Joyce,,,Nathan (5) Jake (7) and twins Trent and Nick
 
Dee & Brian 
Palm Springs California
July 2007



HEY!!!!!!!!!  WE HAD A BLAST!!!!  You're home was absolutely wonderful and really felt like HOME. I can't believe how fast the week went!  I'll send you some pictures later that I took of the turtles at Ke'e Beach. I think one of my favorite things we did was Queen's Bath - it was so close and beautiful!

Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo!  I
can't thank you enough - really!!!

Jennie and Party of 9
June 18th 2008
San Bernardino, California